It’s good to be home!

Ethan

A recent picture of my son, taken by a friend.

Hello world!

I had this beautiful website, full of marvelously entertaining articles (or so I like to tell myself) that, unfortunately, has gone the way of the Do-Do bird.  It’s a long and boring story and frankly, rather tragic, so I’d rather spare you the details.  Some of you reading this are no doubt familiar with said website and might even remember some of the content.  If so, Hurray!

For anyone who doesn’t know, this blog is a teeny bit random but mostly focuses on my life as a mom and issues I feel are relevant to women and mothers in general, though not to the exclusion of men!  These issues include but are not limited to: family life, stories about the craziness my children get up to, depression, baby feeding, circumcision, discipline, pregnancy, childbirth and a whole bunch of other stuff I have strong opinions about.  I enjoy discussion, even dissenting opinions!

I also really love blogging and the blogging community at large.  To think that there are so many different, unique people out there just makes me happy.  I love reading your stories, watching your children grow and learning from you.  So please, pull up a chair, pour a cup of coffee (or a glass of wine!) and let’s get to know each other.

Leave a Reply

Mdbreast's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

CJV Writes

Samples of my writing on topics ranging from marshmallows to tech.

ohshoemonkies

Just another WordPress.com site

politicsforthepeople

Just another WordPress.com site

elegantstylings

Just another WordPress.com site

Talk to St. Ambrose

The temple stands unfinished until all are housed in dignity.

A Diary of a Mad Woman

looking for sanity between the pages

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Heather Cushman-Dowdee

Also Known As Hathor the Cowgoddess!

Lissa's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gloria Lemay

Just another WordPress.com site

Sounds like insanity.

I'm a totally blind homeschooling WAHM of 3. We're me, or the Mama, the Bug, the Cat, the Hound, and the Dad, AKA ZK, or the zoo keeper. We're trying for 4. Welcome to our universe.

rcostellowrites

Changing the world, one word at a time.

Secret's Remembered

A childhood lost to abuse

LCSesshoumaru's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Sister of Pan

forever the reluctant child

